Crete / Rethimnon / Knossos

I am actually posting this from Izmir, which is a very modern Turkish city. Knossos last week was hectic, so I don’t have many from this time round. But we should be back in a few days and maybe it’ll be quieter then. I did get to try the local orange juice thanks to my very nice guide. (Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast! That and internet is what I mostly miss from Piraeus.) Crete overall was gorgeous. Current preoccupation: local property prices? how to wrangle a job at the University of Crete? (Or Izmir? I really like Turkey too. Apparently you can get an apartment here for £50,000.)

SMALL_IMGP3122

SMALL_IMGP3125

SMALL_IMGP3129

2 thoughts on “Crete / Rethimnon / Knossos

Leave a Reply

