Rhodes – Grand Master’s Palace – Knights Hospital/Archaeological Museum (1)

Rhodes is amazing and a total tourist trap. Best walled mediaeval city you will ever see, absolutely gorgeous, some very nice cafes including one where I sat drinking Althaus tea and internet for several hours and uploaded a lot of pictures. I loved it. Currently I’m posting from Izmir, as per several posts ago, although by the time this posts I won’t be, as I am now using the schedule function. Anyway, Rhodes! Go visit, if you can. Two posts, because I took quite a few pics here. I went on the walking tour around the Grand Master’s Palace, the Avenue of Knights and the archaeological museum; I’ll be back in a couple of days and will hopefully be going to the acropolis at Lindos then.

SMALL_IMGP3286

SMALL_IMGP3292

SMALL_IMGP3294

SMALL_IMGP3236

SMALL_IMGP3242

SMALL_IMGP3264

SMALL_IMGP3269

SMALL_IMGP3283

5 thoughts on “Rhodes – Grand Master’s Palace – Knights Hospital/Archaeological Museum (1)

    1. Clever photography! Well, careful photography, anyway. When eventually I manage to upload some from Athens and the Acropolis, you’ll see that there it was too crowded for some tourists not to get included in the shots.

      Like

Leave a Reply

