Izmir – Ephesus

I am actually typing this at Izmir after visiting Ephesus for the second time, but these photos are from my first time there. Later I’ll process today’s photos (rather fewer) and see if there’s anything worthwhile there. Unfortunately my camera is driving me slightly crazy: I think it’s got an internal fault, because every time I take a photo involving light colours (sky, for example) across the centre, a spot appears at a particular point in the photo. I’ve cleaned the lens and the internal mirrors and it hasn’t gone away, so I think there’s nothing I can do except work out how to remove the spot via GIMP or similar, and I can’t be bothered to do that now.

Anyway, Ephesus! Fantastic site, very professionally presented (especially the Terrace Houses – amazing work there!), lovely guides, very nice day. Both times. Go there if you can.

SMALL_IMGP3468

SMALL_IMGP3524

SMALL_IMGP3529

SMALL_IMGP3549

SMALL_IMGP3553

SMALL_IMGP3577

SMALL_IMGP3598

SMALL_IMGP3603

SMALL_IMGP3609

SMALL_IMGP3615

SMALL_IMGP3622

SMALL_IMGP3628

SMALL_IMGP3634

SMALL_IMGP3506

SMALL_IMGP3508

SMALL_IMGP3511

SMALL_IMGP3516

SMALL_IMGP3519

SMALL_IMGP3522

Leave a Reply

