Barcelona (1/2)

VERY NICE CITY. Must come back one day! Loved the Barcino museum, loved the Gothic architecture, saw lots of Gaudi stuff. I must say that, like most people during his lifetime, I’m not sure I appreciate Gaudi as he deserves, but I am glad I saw his various weird things on that tour. Especially Sagrada Familia – sure I will never again see a cathedral with bananas and cherries on it, and I did really like the interior, though it seems clear that financially speaking it will be better for everyone if the thing is never finished. I’m sure the archbishop is having kittens at the idea of ending up lumbered with this thing.

SMALL_IMGP5818

SMALL_IMGP5826

SMALL_IMGP5828

SMALL_IMGP5846

SMALL_IMGP5847

SMALL_IMGP5853

SMALL_IMGP5857

SMALL_IMGP5861

SMALL_IMGP5865

3 thoughts on “Barcelona (1/2)

Leave a Reply

