Marionettes and Narrow Boats

P1060813

Last weekend I went to Little Venice, where there is a barge that houses a puppet theatre. It’s currently showing Brer Rabbit Visits Africa. There’s a smoke machine and an elephant puppet and Brer Buzzard is from your nightmares. I don’t have any pics of them, because someone (she shall go nameless) hissed at me when I pointed my camera at the stage, but I do have some supremely creepy pics of the puppets on the walls that I shall keep to myself for now in case the creepiness escapes. Recommended.

2 thoughts on “Marionettes and Narrow Boats

Leave a Reply

