Tate Modern

It is the second to last day of the Georgia O’Keeffe exhibition at the Tate Modern, so I went to see it. No photography allowed in the exhibition itself, sadly, but I got there at 1pm and the earliest ticket available was for 3:30pm, so had plenty of time to explore the rest of the Tate. I don’t think I’ve been there since secondary school. It felt slightly odd not to be part of a big group.

small_p1070119

small_p1070120

small_p1070121

small_p1070127

small_p1070130

small_p1070134

small_p1070139

small_p1070142

small_p1070144

small_p1070160

small_p1070163

You may remember the Tate’s neighbours whining to the press lately about being viewed from the viewing tower. Their flats are quite viewable. I wasn’t convinced at first they were real places where real people lived (there is a distinct identikit quality about the decor) but then spotted someone moving around in a sitting room. Still, I am inclined to agree with those who say you shouldn’t live in glass houses if you don’t want your neighbours looking down on you in large numbers from a great height. (I didn’t realise how many stairs there would be on the way up. I might have taken the lift, otherwise.)

small_p1070165

small_p1070167

small_p1070171

small_p1070177

small_p1070179

This particular camera’s playing up. It has developed several dust splodges that I don’t think I can do anything about, because it’s the small camera and I don’t think I can take off the lens. I should check the settings when the battery finishes recharging, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

